The UMSU Board of Directors consists of elected students from all faculties, as well as eight elected community representatives. All undergraduate students that are members of UMSU are welcome to attend meetings and have full speaking rights.

The UMSU Board meets regularly – once per month in the summer, and bi-weekly in the regular Fall and Winter terms session. Meetings are open to all students, with the location noted on the meeting agenda.

Note: Submit your proxy form to the UMSU Chair prior to the meeting –

UMSU 2023/2024 Board of Directors Meeting Schedule

All meetings start at 6:30pm, in 176 Helen Glass (UMSU Council Chambers) unless otherwise specified.
  • July 27, 2023 – virtual meeting on Microsoft Teams 

  • August 31, 2023 – virtual meeting on Microsoft Teams 

  • September 14, 2023

  • September 10, 2023 (retreat – BOD members only) 

  • September 28, 2023 

  • October 12, 2023 

  • October 26, 2023 

  • November 9, 2023 – Bannatyne Campus, room TBD 

  • November 30, 2023 

  • December 14, 2023

  • January 11, 2024 

  • January 25, 2024

  • February 8, 2024 

  • February 29, 2024 

  • March 14, 2024 

  • March 28, 2024 – Bannatyne Campus, room TBD 

  • April 11, 2024 

  • April 25, 2024

2023 Executive Reports, Agenda, Minutes & Motions

2022 Executive Reports, Agenda, Minutes & Motions

If you would like to view archived meeting minutes please contact

2SLGBTQIA+ Students’ Representative
Alex Rana
Accessibility Community Representative
Caleigh Guillou-Cormier
Arts Student Body Council
Emily Katsman
Black Students’ Representative 
Anita Ayame
BOD Chairperson
Chief Returning Officer
College of Rehabilitation Sciences – Respiratory Therapy 
Commerce Students’ Association 
Avery Groeneveld
Community Health Students’ Association
Nick Brzak
Director of Bannatyne Operations 
Education Students’ Council 
Faculty of Agriculture Students’ Organization 
Faculty of Music Students’ Association
Brady Barrientos
Governance Committee Chairperson
Governance Executive Assistant
Carly Frey
Governance Research & Strategy Advisor
Sophie George
Indigenous Students’ Representative 
Ishkode Catcheway
Inner City Student Council 
International Students’ Representative
Andrea Nguyen
Judicial Board Chairperson
Manitoba Dental Students’ Council 
Manitoba Law Students’ Association 
Nathan Dueck
Manitoba Medical Students’ Association 
Max Fidel
Mature & Part-Time Students’ Representative  
Nursing Students’ Association Council 
Parneet Kaur 
Pharmacy Students’ Association 
Sam Rubin 
Physical Education Recreational Kinesiology Student Council (PERKS) 
Krupa Mashru
Racialized Students' Representative
Allisther De Castro
Science Students’ Association  
Paul Houston
Social Work Students’ Association  
Angelica Buccini
Society of Earth Sciences and Environmental Studies 
Students of Fine Art 
Charli Feener
Students’ Architectural Society 
UMSU General Manager (non-voting)
Thomas Blumer
UMSU President
Tracy Karuhogo
UMSU Vice-President Advocacy
Liam Pittman
UMSU Vice-President Community Engagement
Divya Sharma
UMSU Vice-President Finance & Operations
Vaibhav Varma
UMSU Vice-President Student Life
Christine Yasay
University 1 Student Council 
Michael Prokipchuk
University of Manitoba Engineering Society  
Tristan Dobrowney
University of Manitoba Graduate Students’ Association
Christopher Yendt
Women’s Students’ Representative 
Witta Irumva