The UMSU Board of Directors consists of elected students from all faculties, as well as eight elected community representatives. All undergraduate students that are members of UMSU are welcome to attend meetings and have full speaking rights.

The UMSU Board meets regularly – once per month in the summer, and bi-weekly in the regular Fall and Winter terms session. Meetings are open to all students, with the location noted on the meeting agenda.

Note: Submit your proxy form to the UMSU Chair prior to the meeting –

UMSU 2024/2025 Board of Directors Meeting Schedule

All meetings start at 6:00pm, in 176 Helen Glass (UMSU Council Chambers) unless otherwise specified.
  • July 25, 2024
  • August 22, 2024
  • September 4, 2024
  • September 19, 2024 (Bannatyne Campus)
  • October 3, 2024
  • October 17, 2024
  • November 7, 2024
  • November 21, 2024
  • December 5, 2024
  • January 16, 2025
  • January 30, 2025
  • February 13, 2025 (Bannatyne Campus)
  • February 27, 2025
  • March 13, 2025
  • March 27, 2025
  • April 10, 2025
  • April 24, 2025

2024 Executive Reports, Agenda, Minutes & Motions

2023 Executive Reports, Agenda, Minutes & Motions

If you would like to view archived meeting minutes please contact

Community Representatives (Voting)
Accessibility Students’ Representative 
Caleigh Guillou-Cormier
Black Students’ Representative 
Damilola Ojo
Indigenous Students’ Representative 
Ishkode Catcheway
International Students’ Representative
Andrea Nguyen
Mature & Part-Time Students’ Representative  
Racialized Students' Representative
Allisther De Castro
2SLGBTQIA+ Students’ Representative
Alex Rana
Women-Identifying Students’ Representative 
Witta Irumva
Faculty Association Representatives (Voting)
Arts Student Body Council (ASBC)
Emily Katsman
College of Rehabilitation Sciences Student Association (CORSSA)
Commerce Students’ Association (CSA)
Avery Groeneveld
Education Students’ Council (EDSC)
Brad McMechan
Faculty of Agriculture Students’ Organization (FASO)
Tanvin Hossain
Faculty of Music Students’ Association (FMSA)
Brady Barrientos
Interdisciplinary Health Program Students' Association (IHPSA)
Nick Brzak
Manitoba Dental Students’ Association (MDSA)
Bryan Kwak
Manitoba Law Students’ Association (MLSA)
Nathan Dueck
Manitoba Medical Students’ Association (MMSA)
Max Fidel
Nursing Students’ Association (NSA)
Parneet Kaur 
Pharmacy Students’ Association (PSA)
Sam Rubin 
Physical Education Recreational Kinesiology Student Council (PERKS) 
Krupa Mashru
School of Medical Rehabilitation Students' Association (SMRSA)
Science Students’ Association (SSA)
Paul Houston
Social Work Students’ Association (SWSA)
Gary Hill
Society of Earth Sciences and Environmental Students (SESES)
Macarena Izurieta
Students’ Architectural Society (SAS)
Andrea Tabing
Students of Fine Arts Student Association (SOFASA)
Charli Feener
University of Manitoba Engineering Society  
Tristan Dobrowney
University 1 Student Council 
Irtiza Zawad Ali
UMSU Executive and Staff (Non-Voting)
Tracy Karuhogo
Vice-President Advocacy
Liam Pittman
Vice-President Community Engagement
Divya Sharma
Vice-President Finance and Operations
Vaibhav Varma
Vice-President Student Life
Christine Yasay
General Manager
Thomas Blumer
Governance Administrative Coordinator
Lauren Slegers
Policy and Strategy Advisor
Teresa Sanchez
Ex-Officio Members (Non-Voting)
BOD Chairperson
Elbethel Masresha
Judicial Board Chairperson
Rohan Sethi
Governance Committee Chairperson
Nathan Dueck
Director of Bannatyne Operations 
Brendan Scott
University of Manitoba Graduate Students’ Association (UMGSA)
Christopher Yendt