The University of Manitoba Science Students’ Association (SSA) is the governing student body representative for the 5000+ students in the Faculty of Science. The SSA is composed of 14 elected members and 15 appointed members who act as a link between students, staff, and the science community. The SSA manages the Science Lounge and organizes Science Orientation, labTREK, food giveaways, locker sales, a tutoring program, a ski trip, socials, graduation photos, info nights, exam crams, HealthTalks, and the year-end Gala.

Name Science Students’ Association
Membership All undergraduate students enrolled in the Faculty of Science
UMSU Fee Levy $0.89 per credit hour
Contact Email
Constitution SSA Bylaws May 30 2018